good times. Work is so hard. Laugh all you want, but going back after a vacation is hard enough, and combined with the fact that I'm exhaustd most of the time anyway, it's not a good scene. My stomach is gradually getting...thicker. It's highly annoying. I don't have much to report still, my ultrasound has been booked, it's November 4th, which is a Thursday, at noon. Could it be a less convenient time? No. So, I'll probably just take the day, because it takes a while, I'd have to take some of the morning and the afternoon off anyway, so whatev. Also, I was told I have to drink 4-6 glasses of water an hour and a half beforehand, which is a lot, and 1.5 hours is a long time. I'll drink a glass of water and have to pee like, 30 minutes later. I'm not sure how this is going to work. Then they're going to be pushing on my poor full bladder with the thingy. Ouch! I need to know if I really need to drink that much, and how big these glasses are supposed to be.
I'm done 11 weeks now, into my 12th. I figure in another week, week and a half, I'll feel better. I have an appointment with a nurse at the hospital on Wednesday next week, she's going to give me some info, some classes I can take, ask me some stuff, and show me around the maternity ward etc. Should be good, at least it's something to do until October. I'm very anxious for someone to just look at me and say yes, you are pregnant, you're this far along, everything is going swimmingly. 4 more weeks until that.
No comments:
Post a Comment