or not, still waiting for it to be time for me to go to my appointment. It's brutal, waiting. I've been awake since 5:30, because obviously I had to pee, and then just couldn't get back to sleep. I'm anxious to see what happens today, both because it could be something really exciting, and it could be nothing at all, which would be sort of frustrating.
My sister is up, and called a while ago to remind me to call her when I find out what's going on, even if it's nothing. She's stuck at a first aid course all day, and it seems I'm in a race with another guy who's there, he's waiting for his wife to have a baby. I'll do my best! I told her she's mom's fill in as labour coach. It's too bad really that you can only have 2 people in with you the whole time. I'll just have to be out wandering around I guess.
I've mostly stopped answering the phone, and will definitely be not answering the phone and will be changing the message once the ball starts rolling. Is that selfish / inconsiderate of me? I don't care, really. The thing is, if we're home, clearly there's nothing going on, so if you must call, remember that, and don't ask, that's just silly. I'm still feeling basically good, and that's the only reason that I haven't murdered anyone, or at least told anyone off. Including, but not limited to, random strangers at the mall who stare at me or ask me when I'm due. One woman last night, a saleslady at Reitman's, said, 'oh, I just always want to touch the bellies when I see them, but I know I can't!'. I think she was half expecting me to say, 'no, go ahead!' But I didn't. It's my stomach, and even though it's sticking out into what may appear to be public domain, it's still mine. I don't mind in the least when people I know touch me, but the idea of strangers is just...odd.
I'm compiling a list in my head of things that are good to know during pregnancy. I'll post it whenever I get a good bunch of things.
Well, it seems that it's actually time for me to start getting ready, showering and whatnot. My appointment is in an hour, and even though it won't be really, I always show up on time, just in case. Grant's going to meet me there; I'm glad he's coming to the appointments now because a) it gives me someone to talk to once they shuffle me into the doctor's office and make me wait some more, and b) he feels better knowing that there's really not much going on at these appointments, I'm not exaggerating at all, and everything is ok with me and the baby.
More later.
No comments:
Post a Comment