I've decided that the baby on the baby ticker up yonder is actually my baby. Look how happy he is to be just hanging out at 41 weeks 1 day! What a jerk. According to my doctor here, I'm only 41 weeks tomorrow, but since my doctor originally told me I was due the 30th, and with the ultrasound saying last week sometime, I'm sticking with that. Like it matters at this point anyway. So I'll be either 41+4 or +2 on Sunday. Baby, COME OUT!
I'm sort of paranoid to be out and about now. Everything I've read says that it's unlikely your water will break before you know you're in labour, but it can happen. That's what happened to a few people I know anyway. I'd hate to like, be at Superstore (where I am almost every day) and standing in a pool; that'd be sort of embarassing. I went out to a concert last night with my sister and some friends, we were hoping that the loud music might encourage / scare the baby out, but obviously, no go.
I've been sleeping in until like, 11:30. I sometimes get up earlier with Grant and have breakfast, but then go back to bed and just sleep. Then I'm like, hmm, almost lunchtime, probably should get up. I'll try to 'enjoy this while I can', but I'm still not sleeping really well at night, and this is just a convenient way to waste half of the day.
No comments:
Post a Comment