Monday, August 27

so..

still haven't told anyone. Including you, probably! So shhhh.

Grant was so busy on Friday, we (yes, we, I scanned all 64 pages, thanks) only got his final in just after midnight (it wasn't due until 4am, so no worries there), and then my parents were up, and so...no time. So now I don't know. I need to tell someone, I'm going bananas. I actually had to lie to my mom, because it's about that time, you know, when people start expecting another baby to come along any time now. So we were talking about that, I was joking about how I'll try for a girl for the next one, because every time we're out we see such beautiful little girly things (although really, really, I'll be happy if this one is a boy also. Kieran is fantastic, and it'd be a lot easier in many ways to have another boy.) so anyway, I told her I'd keep her posted, but as far as I knew I wasn't knocked up yet. She said, are you sure? You had your period in Maine, have you had it since then? Yes, sure have! Sorry Mom. Put me on the spot though! I don't want to tell people over the phone, jeepers. I have to tell Erin in person for sure, last time I told her over the phone, because she was supposed to come to the cottage where I would have seen her, but then wasn't going to make it, and I was worried she was going to find out from someone else.

No real goings-on yet. Started work today, and am glad for the thus-far lack of any barfiness. Supposedly the 2nd time is better for "morning" sickness, but I know a few people who did not find that to be true. One girl actually was not sick at all with her first, and was so sick she had to be medicated the 2nd time around. She had a girl the 2nd time too though, and that's another myth, that you're more sick with a girl. I was sick, but not too badly, with Kieran, so we'll see if that one holds true. Remember I barfed in the shower? That was gross.

I'd like to ask Grant how he'd like me to tell him about our "next" pregnancy, but can't think how to do that without arousing suspicion. Much like the taking the 'rents to A&W. I also just had a perfect opportunity to ask him, because a girl on TV was calling her semi-boyfriend to tell him, and I was like, wow, not a great way to deliver that news. But Grant didn't acknowledge it. Jerk. He's playing on Facebook, so, quite busy.

I'm going to bite the bullet and publish this bad boy, if only so I can obsessively check the little baby ticker thing at the bottom. Whee! So don't tell anyone if I haven't told you like, in person yet. Thanks. And, sorry if this is how you're finding out. What are you doing reading this page anyway??

No comments: