I really hadn't planned to tell many people, but that just shows you what planning can do for you. All the parents know, and siblings. Grant told everyone he made eye contact with this weekend, which is nice in a way, that he's excited, but also sort of ... because we're so early, I feel sort of silly telling people. Yes, thanks, we're 6 weeks along! Of 40! Wooh!
No showing yet, which is to be expected, but I'm nervous because most of what I read says that you show about a month earlier than with the first, and I was quite obviously pregnant by 3 months with Kieran. I can just see me all enormous in like 2 weeks. Good lord. I feel like a great big pile of ass, and am going to start an official petition to change the name from morning sickness to just like, pregnancy related nausea. Not as catchy, but it's not in any way related to the morning. I thought eating would help, so the other day I ate enough for about 3 days in the one day, and it didn't help at all. And I can't keep doing that unless I want to gain 80lbs this time. Which I don't, really. I still have a nice little paunch from my dear boy, which I blame largely on the giganticness of the belly and also on the appendectomy scar. No fun. Anyway, I will keep you posted, but no pics yet, because it would just be me, relatively normal.
I have to go to bed now. Work tomorrow, with children! Should be a pretty good week, but I am already exhausted and have the beginnings of a delightful cold forming, for which I cannot take ANYTHING. I even checked on echinachea, and the pharmacist said it's a no-go, since it's so new and they just can't be sure.
Sigh.
No comments:
Post a Comment