of 280. I can't decide if that seems like a really long time, or like an impossibly short time before this will be really, undeniably, real.
I'm feeling pretty good today, I sat out in the sun for a while and read, but it was a bit warm and the cats were making dying of lonliness sounds from inside, so I came back in. I do find myself choking up at like, random tv commercials and bits of shows, but that could just be because I haven't been sleeping very well lately. Can't imagine why. Still haven't told anyone, and am not planning on it. I'm torn though, I do want to, because I know the support of my family, after their initial shock, will be a tremendous support, but I just want to have the checkup first, so I can know for sure what's going on, how far along and stuff. I'm also trying to figure out how to go about telling them. I have to say, I didn't do a spectacular job of telling Grant, I just sort of...told him. I think I could probably have done better. I want to get myself all sorted out first, because there will undoubtably be a million questions, the first of which being, I'm guessing, 'are you going to get married?'. And we are. We were going to anyway, so I guess most likely we will sooner than planned. That's the main thing I'm feeling so far, is that it's not the end of the world, it's just going to force a lot of things into existence sooner than we had planned.
No comments:
Post a Comment