apparently. It's odd though, I think I don't really believe it, and I think I probably won't until I go to the Dr. on the 18th. I just don't really feel pregnant. Not that I have any idea what that feels like. I have some symptoms, but it's odd. I feel like I should be able to really tell, but I know that's not realistic. Apparently not all women have morning (or afternoon or evening) sickness, and it doesn't usually start until about 6 weeks, which I'm not quite, so we'll see. I'm hoping to be one of the women who doesn't have it too badly though. They say it's largely caused by lack of eating, which is why it's generally worse in the morning. Eating 4-5 smaller meals instead of 3 giant spaced out ones is supposed to help, as is having a healthy snack before bed.
But yeah, overall, I'd say my main feeling is still a sort of surreal one, where I'm expecting to wake up tomorrow and have my period. Honestly though, I feel that way about a lot of things. Grown up things. When I first got my driver's license, I remember driving down Mountain Road to go get an ice cream, and thinking to myself, 'I'm going to get pulled over'. I was just waiting for the RCMP to come and tell me that they were just kidding at the DMV, that clearly I was not old / responsible enough to be operating a vehicle all by myself. I may have agreed. I feel, a lot of the time, like I'm 14, that all this car owning, career starting, baby having business is all an act, and that at any moment, somebody is going to gently pull me aside and say...'we're onto you...'
Am I alone here? Does anyone else feel like this? It's not that I don't want these things, I very much do, I want to be grown up and do grown up things, it just seems funny to me sometimes that I could buy a house, or get married, or have children. Or all 3.
No comments:
Post a Comment