so, symptoms are not yet improving. I made it all the way to yesterday without actually barfing, but that was as far as my winning streak was meant to go. The thing with feeling nauseated constantly, is that when you really have to throw up, it sort of sneaks up on you. I was in the shower. That's just gross. I know, it could have been worse, I could have been like, in my car, or in the mall, but it was still gross. I just wanted to share that with you. I felt like crap the rest of the day. Today I woke up feeling really good, but am back to feeling really gross again, so nibbling on a pb foldy and sipping chocolate milk, because that usually makes me feel better.
now you know.
in better news, I found out that a good friend of mine is also pregnant, just about a week behind me, so that's fantastic. She's here in the same city as me, so we can hopefully go to some classes together and stuff, and just have each other to say, oh, yeah, I have that too...we're both feeling much the same at this stage. I invite you all to go ahead and get knocked up, and we can all go through this together. I'm pretty sure the grossness is going to stop soon, hopefully in a couple of weeks. My main hope is just that I don't start barfing regularly at all, because that's just not practical for work. Plus, I was hoping not to tell them right away, but my stealthiness could be thrown off by daily vomiting. Wish me luck!
No comments:
Post a Comment