So I actually got to do something productive today, in relation to being pregnant. I went for some blood test, just routine pre-natal stuff I guess. They're testing for like, syphillis and HIV, mmm, and also rubella immunity and some other stuff that I couldn't decode on the little order sheet. 4 vials, that's enough knowledge for me. I won't have my first prenatal checkup until October 12th, which is annoying, but apparently normal, so whatever. I'll be 15 weeks by then. Seems a bit late for the first checkup, but she said if I came in earlier, all they would do was order blood tests and schedule an ultrasound, which is already being taken care of. That should be mid-October as well; I'm looking forward to that.
That's all my news, I couldn't eat before my blood tests so now I am starvin marvin, and also tired because I got up early to go so it wouldn't be so bad not eating beforehand.
No comments:
Post a Comment