Thursday, November 4

ultrasound day!

it seems like it's been coming for so long, I can't believe it's actually November 4th today. I assume most of you know the rest of my news, for full detes, check out the regular blog.

Anyway, so I'm going to pee as much as possible this morning, and drink as little as possible, until 11, at which point I must drink 1L of water. That's a lot. And then not pee until after my u/s, which is at 12:30. I called to verify the appointment time, and I had a couple of other questions, like can I drink juice instead of water? and how long is the u/s anyway? but the woman hung up on me. Bitch. So, I'll see how adventurous I'm feeling, I can't see how it's going to matter if I drink water or juice or chocolate milk for that matter, though drinking a litre of chocolate milk quickly seems to be inviting trouble.

So, obviously, I'll keep you posted, if you don't hear from me today, assume I guess that there's nothing too exciting to report, but I'll let you know soon-ish either way.

No comments: