Monday, November 5

finally!

that's right folks. As of tomorrow at about 10:30, I'll know what the HELL is going on in there. I was out of my office at a meeting for about half an hour, and when I got back, there was a message for me from Angela. I asked Marjorie, my TA who had taken the message, if Angela happened to mention who she was exactly. Marj said no, she said you'd know what it was about. ok. So I call back, and they answer, Hello, Ultrasound? I said, OH, you called me! I gave them my name, and the woman is like, hi, Sarah, we're wondering if you can come in for an appointment tomorrow. I said, yes. She laughed, she said ok, do you want to know what time? I said yes, but it doesn't matter, I'll be there. 10:30 it is. Messes up my day, in that I won't be at work for most of it, but I will go back for our after school meeting. I'll let you know whatever I find out, probably tomorrow night.

My first thought was that I was really excited. I've been waiting for this for 3 weeks now, and as far as I can tell I'm even moreso too big than I was at my last appointment. I can feel the top of my fundus (sounds like a dirty word, kind of) right at my bellybutton, and it shouldn't be there until at least 20 weeks. That's a good 5 weeks off. Anyway. So we have what, 4 possibilities. Wrong dates, giant baby, more than one baby, and excess fluid. I think the last one is probably the most likely to be causing this much of a discrepancy, but I'm really going to try to just let it BE and forget about it for tonight, since I'll find out for sure tomorrow. Just over 12 hours! Grant can't come, so Erin is coming with me. I told her I couldn't take any kind of news by myself, and she's never seen an ultrasound, so it's a win-win.

Ok. Going to watch Heroes and Prison Break and eat peanut butter m&ms. Mmm!

2 comments:

Jenn said...

Please post when you can with any news!

Jules said...

come on....come on.... - I'm dying to know how it went today! I hope everything is fine!

~hugs~