Friday, November 23

well hello in there

Everyone has been like, really? You haven't felt movement yet? HOW far along are you? That's really weird, especially for your second pregnancy!
First off, that's not helpful. Don't ever say anything like that to a person, it's not going to make them feel better.
Anyway. I'm so glad I have this page, because I am then able to go back to this time last time, and I wasn't feeling K-baby kicking around until after the 18week ultrasound. I actually remember seeing him doing like, somersaults on the screen, and being really weirded out that I couldn't feel any of it. But the last week or so, I've been moving from the, "was that a muscle twitch, or..." to, "ok, there's definitely somebody in there." I know that I did know that already, I've *seen* the baby, and heard the heartbeat on 2 other occasions (the last time much more successfully than the first, the little one would not hold still any longer than was necessary for us to establish that there was in fact a baby with a heartbeat residing in my lower abdomen somewhere). It's still really nice to feel those little kicks and pokes. I know that in like, 2 months when they're more like angry jabs to my kidney and bladder, it won't be so much reassuring as annoying and sleep depriving, but for now it's good.
Going for the regular u/s on Monday. Going to Halifax this weekend to see my Grannie who's in the hospital with an aortic aneurysm. It is quite serious, but they're pretty confident they'll be able to fix her up as soon as they have a bed for her in ICU and can do the surgery. Coming back on Monday morning just in time for the scan. I'll post the pics when I get home.
That's it for now!

No comments: