The carpet has been steam cleaned, the curtains are made and hung. The baby is doing something that's causing me considerable, though only occasional, shooting pain in my cervix (TMI? I don't care) and still no signs of anything else. My parents were up this weekend, as they were heading home Dad was joking that I'll be calling tonight from the hospital. I'm thinking, I hope so! I know I complain, and I think if I were a normal size, it'd be better, but nothing even fits anymore. I have literally 2 things I can wear - a giant pair of Gap maternity panel pants and my overalls. Nothing else is comfortable or will stay up to cover me, and the shirts are all too short. I put on a pair of jeans that I wore a few days ago, and had to change halfway through the day because they were cutting into me when I sat down. The baby has moved down quite a bit, so it makes things just not quite fit right. The underside of my belly is a mess of stretch marks, most of which occurred in the hospital for some reason, and I'm still getting new ones. I'm not too worried about them, they fade, but just that they are indicators of the fact that I'm still growing. I'm at about probably 2 hours of sleep a night all told, and the rest of it just spent lying on one side, trying to find a way to stop my hips from aching. If one more person tells me it's 'preparing me for what's to come!' I'm going to slap them. Seriously. I know I won't be sleeping through the nights with a newborn, but I think I'd be much better prepared to do that if I were able to get some good sleep before he comes! It could be much worse, I have managed to avoid some of the more unpleasant symptoms of pregnancy, and I'm thankful for that. I just reached the 'overwhelmingly large and uncomfortable' stage quicker than I should have, and it's wearing on me.
edit: also, I just found out today, after having checked every other day up to last friday and being told no, that I do in fact have to file reports while on sick leave (thankfully only another 2 weeks, then they start my mat leave) in order to receive money. So I've been waiting.....for nothing. I filed a month's worth today though, so hopefully I'll get something soon!
I think I'm done now.
No comments:
Post a Comment