I guess. Except that I want to kill my cats almost every night. See, I can't sleep in bed. I can, but only for a few hours in the morning, not at night. I can nap a bit on the couch, but it's just getting uncomfortable to be me, in any position. Standing up isn't too bad, but it's not really all that restful. So I've basically become nocturnal, and..dayurnal, because I'm not really sleeping any time. It's super fun. Being awake at night is really annoying when you have cats. I hear every trip to the litter box, every jump on and off the bed, every (generally short-lived) chase up and down the hallway. I'm sure they've been doing all this every night since we got them, but I haven't been awake to hear it all.
I think the baby might have dropped a bit, when I'm standing up I seem to actually have room between my boobs and my stomach, which is nice for breathing. When I sit down it doesn't seem to matter, there's no room for the baby to go anywhere but...everywhere, like my lungs and bladder. Frigging giant baby. I haven't heard from the hospital about when my ultrasound is going to be (this week, supposedly), and I haven't gotten word that my doctor in Moncton has written me a note saying that yes, I've been on sick leave. It's really hard to open an EI sick leave claim without that letter, let me tell you. I'm going to ask my new dr tomorrow if she can write me a note, and if not, I'll just go down to the HRDC office and give them the rest of my paperwork, and see if they'll just start me on my mat leave now. It's less than a month til I'm due, and I can't go more than the 2 weeks I've gone now without getting some money. Mat leave pay is sad enough, I need to at least get it.
edit: my new, fantastic Moncton doctor is now on vacation. That's going to make it *really* hard to get a letter from him saying I'm on sick leave. Jackass. I will try my doctor here, and if not, go with plan B.
I think the rest of today will be spent trying to organise this mess we're trying to call an office. It's tricky, because it only has these weird little shelves, and a giant, built-in desk attached to the wall with one drawer. Not a lot of place to store things. Ideally, I'd like to put my artsy / crafty stuff in here, I should be able to fit it on one corner of the desk, just so it's out of the way and somewhat organised. Currently everything is either piled on the desk, including the cpu for the computer, because there is no hole through the desk to thread cables...or still in boxes on the floor and futon. Good times. It's not a tonne of stuff, but it's a small room, which makes it seem a bit overwhelming. I'll let you know how it works out, and if putting stuff away induces labour. Here's hoping!
No comments:
Post a Comment