Tuesday, March 8

well look at that

after all that fuss of needing to be on bedrest, looks like jr. wasn't ready to meet the world early after all. Tomorrow, I'll be 37 weeks. That's 'officially' full term, for those of you new to the baby-making game. Apparently the rule is if the baby makes it to 37 weeks and is over 5lbs (check and check), then you've made it. I had a feeling that would happen. I also had a feeling that just for fun, I'd go over my due date. I'm sincerely hoping that doesn't happen. That'd be up to 5 more weeks, and I don't think you all want to hear me bitch and moan for that long, do you? Once I have the baby, I'll have all new aches and things to complain about. Wooh! Hey, at least it'll be different material.

Today I have a few things to do, but nothing terribly exciting. I'm going to try to do the border around the baby's room, and see if we can find a more interesting shade for the ceiling light. They didn't have them at Canadian Tire or WalMart, so I'm going to try to find an actual lighting store here, and see if they can help. I know we had fun shades in our rooms when we were little. Oh, also going to look for fabric for curtains. We found some cute stuff yesterday at WM, it's black background and has really cute (but not cutesy) little animals printed all over it. We left that to go to Fabricville, and they had really nothing at all that I'd want to put in my baby boy's room. Lots of cute pink things for girls, but that's not really good. Random people are still asking me "When are you due??". That's great, I love it.

No comments: