Monday, February 14

dying

I ranted on the other blog, but I'll rant here too. Why not?

I have a cold. It's a bad cold, it has every cold symptom possible and a fever that just makes me feel like crap, all achey and whatnot. All I can take, due to the whole pregnant thing, is halls and cough syrup. Brutal. They don't work. I'm going to request some Tylenol in a bit and see if that'll help any. Every time I sneeze or cough for more than a couple of seconds I have a contraction. And every time I roll over. So, clearly, things are not getting any better, despite my not going further than the bathroom, 3 feet from my bed. I'm still very excited for my 'reassessment' on Wednesday. HA. I thought pap tests were unpleasant, I'd dare say having your cervix checked is worse. Just so you know.

I go for another profile either today or tomorrow with some specialist peri-natal doctor lady. They're going to check to make sure the baby is breathing and swallowing and stuff, which is good. I have no idea how they can see that, but good luck to them. Also, although the level of fluid did go up from last time I got checked, my doctor said that it's not that precise a means of measuring that they can get all in a huff over a small change, which apparently mine was, so I'm still fine. Good good.

Anyway, that's about it I guess. I'm enjoying my lunch of tuna salad sandwich and potato salad, and very much looking forward to my ice cream dessert. Mmmm. Also, we get red napkins today. Pretty exciting!

No comments: