I'm going to be locking the expectnet game soon-ish, so if you want to log a new guess or change yours, do it now. DO IT. Again, no real prizes, but it's fun anyway. No, wait. You win...a month of weekend babysitting priveleges! wooooh!
Despite my best hopes, last night's full moon did nothing to induce this little guy to come out. I think I'll go for a jog on Wednesday. Maybe not a jog, but I'm definitely going out and about to pick up all the last minute things that we need, including (but not limited to) thank-you cards for baby gifts. It's the waiting that's killing me. There's not much else I can do to prepare, and not much I can do period, so I just sit around and wait. You know how the saying goes though...a watched uterus never...boils? Or something. Never does what you want it to do. Has real contractions, I guess.
ah yes, also, don't assume that if I don't post for a day it's because I'm having the baby, or that if you call and I don't answer, the same. It's far more likely in the first case that I just have nothing to say, as evidenced by these lame posts of late. In the second case it's likely that I'm ignoring the phone, or can't find it, or am in the shower, or peeing. Or maybe I'm ignoring the phone because I'm peeing in the shower. Either way, I promise I'll let everyone know when this whole baby thing gets going, so don't get your panties all in a knot about it! I say this because somebody called me the other day, and it took me 2 (!) rings to answer. She was like, "I was all worried! I'm thinking...where is she??" I was like, looking for the phone? Don't stress, people.
No comments:
Post a Comment