I figure we're good to go, right? I have an appointment tomorrow, and I'm hopeful that they'll be able to tell me if I'm in imminent danger of delivering. I don't know that I would believe them, even if they did tell me that, because they told me that every week last time, from about 34 weeks on. Liars! I don't actually even know if they do internal checks yet, because again, last time was a bit different. I either am or will be 37 weeks now or on Friday (depends who you ask), so I'd think they'd want to sort of...see what's going on in there. But maybe not. I'll let you know, because I'm sure you're curious. About my inner lady parts. Mmm.
Still not sure about the name thing. Grant's not crazy about my name, so we'll have to think of something else. He's over Riley, which is good, because I know too many boys and dogs with that name. He also has suggested some which I just don't like at all, not that they're bad, just not my taste for my child kind of thing. We have one that we both like, and that's the closest we've come to anything so far, so it's a start.
My bag is packed, and put away so it doesn't taunt me like it did last time. All the baby clothes, new and from Kieran, are clean and some are put away. I had just done the new ones, but a lot of them are too big for a tiny baby, and will be replaced by the mostly used (by Kieran) tiny sleepers and stuff. I am *such* a fan of the tiny terry sleepers, we have like 50 of them, it's great.
Ok, I'm out. Grant's playing hockey, I didn't eat supper but I had a 4lb muffin at our staff meeting after school, and I'm just not hungry. Also, I have heartburn constantly, and eating most things makes it worse. Like chocolate. What kind of cruel joke is that to play on a pregnant lady??
No comments:
Post a Comment