and pointless. just an update to tell you there is no news. Just another regular checkup, pee in cup, weigh, blood pressure, measure, heartbeat. One more of those, and if this baby hasn't decided to make her grand entrance by then, they start to get more intrusive. I did, however, get to do the swab for group B strep again, which was as fun as the first time I did it. They said that apparently it can just go away, and that the test is very accurate and good for 5 weeks, so yippee. Go stick this giant swab in your no-no bits and we'll let you know how it turns out.
I'm done work, which is fantastic. I had to promise like 7 people that I would call them when I go into labour so they can come visit me in the hospital. And as many, mostly the same people, offer to be my drive to the hospital should I happen to go into labour this weekend while Grant is away. My plan is to clean the house, we have a showing tomorrow, and I'm going to try to get a pedicure, and maybe a massage or facial. They have one massage that says "perfect for expectant moms", so I'm all over that.
anyway. my laundry is done, so I'm going to put it in the dryer and go to bed. I'm SUPER CRAZY on my CRAZY weekend of freedom. I think I'll take some antacid first though, because I have indigestion, and that makes it hard to sleep. I think having a bed to myself will make it easier though.
No comments:
Post a Comment