Wednesday, April 16

no news

naturally. My "your pregnancy this week" email today was kind enough to inform me that only 5% of babies are born on their due date, which I did know, since the whole thing is basically a guessing game. I did not know though, that 75% of babies are born AFTER their due dates. They don't tell you that. So that's exciting. I'm expecting to go over anyway, just because I did with Kieran, so why should this one be any different? Even though it has been pretty different. Who knows!

Anyway. I have an appointment tomorrow, my first internal, should be fun. I don't really see why they need to go poking around in there, I doubt it happens very often that they're like, 'oh, you're 6cm dilated, better get to the hospital!' I think you'd notice something.

We have a house showing tonight, so Kieran and I are headed out after he wakes up from his nap. He fights me every day on napping. It's easier when I don't have to get him out of the house by a certain time, but sometimes you have to, so yes, sweetie, you NEED TO NAP NOW. I'm bribing him with all kinds of things today, we're going out to the store (that's what he calls them all, except Superstore, which he knows specifically), and then to a movie (Empire shows matinees here on Wednesdays, we're heading to Horton Hears a Who at 3), and then to meet Grant for supper, since there will be people in our house. It's not that we NEED to go to the movie, but I think he'd really like it, and it's something different from wandering around our road / highway or just going to the mall. This weekend we're going to look at some houses, since the sale of our house appears to be moving along nicely. We're looking at a June 30 closing, which gives us time to find a place and not be moving with a 2 week old. All good things. Not that moving with a ... 2 month old will be a lot better, moving with a 4 month old was hard enough, but I'll just strap that little one on with my sling and do what I can. I'm sure Kieran will be very helpful with the whole process.

I'm going to go put dishes away and vacuum.

No comments: