That's sort of fun. 3 more weeks and I'll be 1/3 cooked. Or, the baby will be. Still feeling pretty gross, and am falling asleep on the couch after school despite the fact that there is a very active 2.5 year old within 30cm of me, being, well, a 2.5 year old. He's really good about waking me up though. Usually it involves him jumping on me and yelling "GOTCHA! GOTCHA MUM!". Super fun. He did though, yesterday, say "nap?" and I said "yes, babe, I would love to have a nap." He said, "ok" and put a pillow on me, kissed my arm, and said "nigh nigh" and wandered off. If only, if ONLY, he could be trusted to not destroy things inside of 30 seconds, I might actually be able to nod off for a few minutes. No such luck. He wandered off to find a cat to terrorize. It was a nice thought though.
Not really a lot else going on I'm afraid. I'm going to go shower while the showering is good. That is, while the boy is napping. Not sure what else we'll get into today. Probably not anything too exciting. Might try to take some nice fall pics of him outside. Exciting, I know!
No comments:
Post a Comment